The draw for the 2021 FIFA Arab Cup ™ will take place at the Katara Opera House in Doha on April 27 at 9:00 p.m. local time.

The tournament will pit 23 Arab teams against each other.

The raffle ceremony will take place in the presence of a limited number of officials, in accordance with Qatari protocols in the fight against Covid-19.

Scheduled for late 2021, the Arab Cup will provide an opportunity to test facilities and operations just one year away from the first FIFA World Cup ™ staged in the Middle East and the Arab World. The finals of both competitions will be held on December 18, Qatari National Day.

Arab Cup matches are scheduled in six of the World Cup stadiums. Some have already hosted high-level meetings in recent months while others are entering the final phase of their construction.

The 23 participating teams are: Algeria, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, United Arab Emirates, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Mauritania, Oman, Palestine, Qatar (host), Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Syria, Tunisia and Yemen.

Further details on the competition format and match schedule will be communicated at a later date.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *