The draw for the FIFA Arab Cup Qatar 2021 ™ took place on April 27, 2021 at the Katara Opera House in Doha.

The nine top-ranked teams – including host Qatar – will compete in the final competition alongside the seven winners of the preliminary competition. The 16 teams were divided into the following four groups:

Group A : Qatar, Iraq, Q1 and Q4

Group B : Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Syria and Q5

Group C : Morocco, Saudi Arabia, Q3 and Q6

Group D : Algeria, Egypt, Q2 and Q7

The first and second in each group will advance to the knockout stage, which will include quarter-finals, semi-finals, the third-place match and the final. Matches will be held in six venues of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar ™ which will be confirmed at a later date.

The Arab Cup will take place at the end of the year, at the same time as the major meeting of 2022. It will be an opportunity to test the facilities and operations one year from the first FIFA ™ World Cup organized in the Middle East and the Arab world.

FIFA has confirmed the posters for the seven qualifying matches ahead of the draw. The 14 lowest-ranked teams in the April edition of the FIFA / Coca-Cola World Ranking will face each other in knockout matches:

Q1: Oman (world ranking: 80) – Somalia (197)
Q2: Lebanon (93) – Djibouti (183)
Q3: Jordan (95) – South Sudan (169)
Q4: Bahrain (99) – Kuwait (148)
Q5: Mauritania (101) – Yemen (145)
Q6: Palestine (104) – Comoros (131)
Q7: Libya (119) – Sudan (123)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *