• The 2021 FIFAe Club World Cup Zonal Finals will take place from February 24 to 28
  • The list of 42 participants has been formalized
  • The six winners will be crowned on February 27 and 28

As the 2020 FIFA Club World Cup ™ quickly approaches, preparations for the digital version of this competition are underway. At this point, the list of participants is now known and fans of virtual football will no doubt be delighted at the prospect of finding some well-known names at the end of February.

Following a lively online qualifying campaign, which brought together more than 480 teams, the names of the 42 clubs competing in the 2021 FIFAe Club World Cup ™ Zonal Finals were released this week.

The largest EA SPORTS FIFA esports club competition will take place from February 24-28, 2021 and will be streamed live on FIFA digital channels. This year, the FIFAe Club World Cup has adopted a distance format. The players will therefore participate from home in a tournament divided into six geographic areas.

The teams qualified for the 2021 FIFAe Club World Cup Zone finals are:

Zone 1 (Oceania)

  • Atlantide Wave
  • Team FW AU
  • Melbourne City Esports
  • Dire Wolves

Zone 2 (Asia)

  • GBX Sports Team
  • Blue United eFC
  • Kashima Antlers

Zone 3 (Africa and Middle East)

  • 25e Sports
  • Goliath Gaming
  • Tuwaiq eSports Club
  • Al-Nassr FC

Zone 4 (Europe)

  • Genoa Sports
  • Riders
  • RBLZ Gaming – RB Leipzig
  • Mkers
  • Team Gullit
  • Wisla All in Games Krakow
  • AC Monza Team Sports
  • Zeta Gaming
  • NOM eSport
  • Manchester City Esports
  • FC Schalke 04
  • Mav3ricks MM Gaming Club
  • Astralis

Zone 5 (South America)

  • THE Online Tournaments
  • MGCF eSports – RMA Tech
  • FC Basel 1893 eSports
  • SPQR Brasil Team
  • DUKE Broad
  • Medellin is
  • Helmet Team
  • TTB Sports
  • Netshoes E-Sports
  • Team FW BR
  • Inter eSports
  • Central Spanish Uruguai

Zone 6 (North America)

  • SB18 Sports
  • Complexity Gaming
  • New York City Esports
  • Chivas esports

In this very high level competition, each team will be represented by two players. Competitors will compete to write the history of their respective clubs, but also to share an endowment of 245,000 USD. This will be in addition to the 105,000 USD distributed at the end of the online qualifications. With 42 clubs spread over six Geographical Zones, this edition is already shaping up to be the most diverse in the history of the tournament.

This year’s cast will please everyone: between traditional clubs with esports sections, like Inter eSports, major esports teams like Mkers, and teams from communities like WICKED ESPORTS , There will be something for everyone. All these clubs will compete for the title of champion of one of the six Geographical Zones.

FIFA will stream the competition from February 26 to 28 on its digital channels, including Twitch.

Aspiring commentators can also take an active part in the FIFAe Club World Cup by joining the FIFA Reporters Activation Zone. To find out more, go to here.

To find out more about the format of the competition and its financial allocation, go to here.


  • Feb 24 : Group stage of Zones 4 and 5
  • Feb 25 : Group stage of Zones 1, 2, 4 and 6
  • Feb 26 : Zone 3 group stage and Zone 4 and 5 knockout matches
  • Feb. 27 : Finals of Zones 1, 3 and 5
  • 28 Feb : Finals of Zones 2, 4 and 6


  • Manchester City now hold the record for appearances in the FIFAe Club World Cup (4)
  • Reigning champion Complexity Gaming to enter final tournament for second time in a row
  • Blue United is the Asian team with the most qualifying for the finals (3)
  • Four teams qualified for the third time this year: Mkers, FC Basel 1983 eSports, FC Schalke 04, Blue United

Updates are regularly made to FIFA.gg and to FIFAe social media accounts, including Twitter and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *